Examined
Examined Podcast
Sustaining the Brain with... the Paradiddle?
2
0:00
-22:40

Sustaining the Brain with... the Paradiddle?

A quick review, with expanded commentary, on the natural ways we can help our brains to stay cognitively strong.
2

Welcome to the second ever Examined podcast. In this episode I summarize the last post I wrote about cognition, reaffirming that Prevagen sucks and hearing aids help, and most importantly I teach you how to do a paradiddle. Practicing this drum rudiment might just swell your cerebellum with new coordinated connections, radiating out and beyond to your auditory cortex and corpus callosum. I also review and respond to some reader comments, and generally pretend like I know what I’m doing in front of a mic. I’m getting a little better, right?

Here goes… unedited, sincere, single-take audio like we’re just talking. I hope it serves you well. Remember:

Right Left Right Right. Left Right Left Left. Accent on the first stroke.

File:Diddle01.png

~

[You can listen by simply clicking play above. Or when your click brings you to my website, this post will have an option that says “Listen on” - which allows you to listen through Apple podcasts, the Substack app, or other options like copying and pasting your own personal podcast URL address that Substack generates into your favorite podcast app. Or just keep it easy and hit play.]

~

2 Comments
Examined
Examined Podcast
Vital and overlooked ideas your family doctor might share with you - if only we had more time. This podcast goes along with my written articles on Substack, and provides expanded commentary. You might even hear some drumming. Low tech production. High quality content.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Ryan McCormick, M.D.