Examined
Examined Podcast
Examining Room Jawn #1 - Food Sequencing
0:00
-5:57

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Examined

Examining Room Jawn #1 - Food Sequencing

A mini-podcast series, if you like
42

I was talking with a patient today about how to approach eating the food on her plate. The stakes are now higher given a new diagnosis of diabetes, but the general principles of food sequencing apply equally well to all of us.

Better nutrient absorption, improved blood sugar regulation, reduced risk of insulin resistance, increased feelings of fullness and reduced cravings, lower oxidative stress and inflammation.

So, I thought I would try out a new series of quick tips and ideas as inspired by real conversations in the examining room, spoken informally like I do in the office. Primary care visits are stuffed with small moments of learning, teaching, and inspiration. I’d like to share some here, and open the door to your thoughts, experience, and knowledge in the comments after each episode. I’ll go first and start the conversation.

Please let me know if you like this mini-podcast/audio format, mixed in with my usual writing. I’d like to keep this special and small and more “private,” so these will be for Examined supporters. Give it a free try.

First up - food sequencing, and other related jawn (don’t worry, I’ll explain).

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Examined to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Examined
Examined Podcast
Vital and overlooked ideas your family doctor might share with you - if only we had more time. This podcast goes along with my written articles on Substack, and provides expanded commentary. You might even hear some drumming. Low tech production. High quality content.